Skip to content

The Struggle is Real

January 8, 2016

Well, it’s been a long time since this blog was active. And it’s been a long time since I’ve had a close relationship with God. Over the past two years or so, my family and I have struggled mightily with finances, children, and our own fears and demons.

While my wife has remained steadfast in the face of all of this, I have fallen by the wayside. I’ve become more bitter, angry, and irritable, and my depression has overtaken me. Our marriage has taken a hit, and my only child left to live with her mother. I’ve lost my way, and it is in no way anyone’s fault but my own.

Since I have lost my job, I have decided to spend more time in bible study and I would like to revive this blog, and the associated Facebook page as well. I’m hoping that I can return to that time when I was at peace, and, at least for the most part, a happier person. I want to repair my marriage, and my life. And I know that I need God to do that.

The world seems to be spinning out of control, and the last two years has seen a major increase in terrorism, mass shootings, and unspeakable acts of violence committed against our fellow man. Everywhere I look there is hatred, violence, and greed. Love thy neighbor is a foreign concept it seems, and everyone seems to be gearing up for the coming apocalypse.

I, on the other hand, just want to live my life. I don’t fear death, I only fear that I am not prepared for it. And that I won’t join God in heaven. I hope that by resuming my studies, and resuming my more peaceful and forgiving demeanor, I can turn that around.

With love, and the love of Christ,

Jay McAnally

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The WORD Detective

Inspired Word of God

Deep Thinkings

It's time we start thinking about our lives

Public Catholic

Catholic in the Public Square

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

The World Needs God

What can Christ teach us?

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

